# Appaloosa LP reported 13F holdings, quarter ended June 30, 2026

Source: SquawkFlow
URL: https://squawkflow.com/institutions/0001656456-appaloosa-lp
Type: SEC Form 13F reported holdings, quarterly
Legal name as filed: Appaloosa LP
CIK: 0001656456
Quarter end: June 30, 2026
Filing date: August 14, 2026
Accession: 0001656456-26-000003
Retrieved: 2026-09-15 15:10 ET

> Appaloosa LP reported 27 13(f) positions held on June 30, 2026, as filed with the SEC on August 14, 2026 under accession 0001656456-26-000003.

---

## The filing on record

- Legal name as filed: Appaloosa LP
- CIK: 0001656456 (https://www.sec.gov/cgi-bin/browse-edgar?action=getcompany&CIK=0001656456&type=13F&dateb=&owner=include&count=40)
- Quarter end, positions held on: June 30, 2026 (2026-06-30)
- Filing date, reported to the SEC on: August 14, 2026 (2026-08-14)
- Accession: 0001656456-26-000003 (https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1656456/000165645626000003/0001656456-26-000003-index.htm)
- Form type: 13F-HR, 13F HOLDINGS REPORT
- Snapshot revision: 1 of 1
- Positions reported: 27
- Total reported value (USD): $7,725,383,349
- Completeness: confidential omission not stated. This filing does not state whether any positions were omitted under a confidential treatment request, so completeness is unknown.
- Comparison basis: 2026-Q1 to 2026-Q2: 19 rows matched, 39 withheld, 12 excluded. 12 of 31 positions reported for 2026-03-31 are unmatched, above the 10% coverage floor; the snapshots and the exclusion list publish, the comparison does not

Permanent page for this quarter: https://squawkflow.com/institutions/0001656456-appaloosa-lp/2026-q2

## Reported positions

Where the two quarters cannot be compared honestly, the row says so and names the rule that withheld it. An absent security is not evidence of a sale: it may have left 13(f) scope, been granted confidential treatment, moved to a different reporting manager, or changed CUSIP in a corporate action.

| Issuer as reported | Title of class | CUSIP | Amount reported | Reported value (USD) | Reported change since the prior quarter on record |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| AMAZON COM INC | COM | 023135106 | 5,000,000 shares | $1,191,700,000 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| MICRON TECHNOLOGY INC | COM | 595112103 | 975,000 shares | $1,125,432,750 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| TAIWAN SEMICONDUCTOR MANUFAC | SPONSORED ADS | 874039100 | 1,650,000 shares | $787,990,500 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| ALPHABET INC | CAP STK CL C | 02079K107 | 1,850,000 shares | $653,660,500 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| UBER TECHNOLOGIES INC | COM | 90353T100 | 7,694,071 shares | $555,204,163 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| ISHARES INC | MSCI STH KOR ETF | 464286772 | 2,425,000 shares | $489,607,500 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| META PLATFORMS INC | CL A | 30303M102 | 675,000 shares | $380,220,750 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| VISTRA CORP | COM | 92840M102 | 2,215,272 shares | $351,408,597 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| NVIDIA CORPORATION | COM | 67066G104 | 1,525,000 shares | $305,137,250 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| NRG ENERGY INC | COM NEW | 629377508 | 1,760,000 shares | $257,065,600 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| APPLE INC put option | COM | 037833100 | 835,000 shares | $241,615,600 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| ALIBABA GROUP HLDG LTD | SPONSORED ADS | 01609W102 | 2,000,000 shares | $191,960,000 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| BOEING CO | COM | 097023105 | 800,000 shares | $173,176,000 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| LAM RESEARCH CORP | COM NEW | 512807306 | 382,500 shares | $165,748,725 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| BAIDU INC | SPON ADR REP A | 056752108 | 1,295,000 shares | $148,005,550 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| AMERICAN AIRLINES GROUP INC | COM | 02376R102 | 7,500,000 shares | $135,525,000 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| ADVANCED MICRO DEVICES INC | COM | 007903107 | 197,500 shares | $114,729,725 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| COREWEAVE INC | COM CL A | 21873S108 | 1,078,248 shares | $107,328,806 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| ASML HLDG NV | N Y REGISTRY SHS | N07059210 | 50,000 shares | $99,472,000 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| BROADCOM INC | COM | 11135F101 | 150,000 shares | $56,662,500 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| QUALCOMM INC | COM | 747525103 | 250,000 shares | $46,197,500 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| SPACE EXPLORATION TECHN CORP | CLASS A COM STK | 84615Q103 | 225,000 shares | $38,443,500 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| ENERGY TRANSFER L P | COM UT LTD PTN | 29273V100 | 1,576,125 shares | $30,135,510 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| MPLX LP | COM UNIT REP LTD | 55336V100 | 502,460 shares | $28,303,572 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| WHIRLPOOL CORP | COM | 963320106 | 715,000 shares | $28,185,300 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY INC DEL put option | CL B NEW | 084670702 | 25,000 shares | $12,509,750 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |
| GOODYEAR TIRE & RUBR CO | COM | 382550101 | 1,508,591 shares | $9,956,701 | not comparable, comparability unresolved, rule-2-confidential-omission |

## Revision history

| Revision | Basis | Form type | Filing date | Accession | Positions reported |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| 1 (current) | original | 13F-HR | 2026-08-14 | 0001656456-26-000003 (https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1656456/000165645626000003/0001656456-26-000003-index.htm) | 27 |

## Quarters on record

- 2026-Q2, quarter ended June 30, 2026: https://squawkflow.com/institutions/0001656456-appaloosa-lp/2026-q2
- 2026-Q1, quarter ended March 31, 2026: https://squawkflow.com/institutions/0001656456-appaloosa-lp/2026-q1
- 2025-Q4, quarter ended December 31, 2025: https://squawkflow.com/institutions/0001656456-appaloosa-lp/2025-q4
- 2025-Q3, quarter ended September 30, 2025: https://squawkflow.com/institutions/0001656456-appaloosa-lp/2025-q3

## Coverage

Form 13F reports long positions in 13(f) securities held on the last day of the quarter. It excludes short positions, cash, and assets outside 13(f) scope. An absent security is not evidence of a sale.

Ledger last ingested 2026-09-15T16:14:17+00:00 (32 filings ingested, 8 quarantined).

Form 13F is filed within 45 days of quarter end, so every figure here is at least that old, and amendments can change a closed quarter months later.

## How to read this

A Form 13F is filed within 45 days of the quarter end it describes, so every figure on these pages was already at least that old the day it published. The quarter end and the filing date are labelled separately on every row and neither of them is today.

Form 13F is two quarter-end snapshots. It states no transaction, no transaction date and no transaction price, so a difference between two quarters is a difference between two reports and nothing more.

The filer is the entity named on the cover page. Where a filing lists other managers, that is an attribution of reporting responsibility, not an attribution of a decision to any individual.

SquawkFlow publishes market-structure data and education. Nothing here is investment advice, a price target or a recommendation, and we have no order execution.

## Citation

Source: SquawkFlow, https://squawkflow.com/institutions/0001656456-appaloosa-lp
Retrieved: 2026-09-15 15:10 ET
Attribution: cite the page URL together with the accession number shown on
it. A figure quoted without its quarter end and its filing date has lost the
two facts that make it true.

SquawkFlow publishes market-structure data and education. Nothing here is investment advice, a price target or a recommendation, and we have no order execution.
